Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Transaction Manager

Adam Blake

Sales Consultant

Darren Nicholls

Sales Consultant

Mark Jeffery

Sales Consultant

Matt Gilbert

Sales Consultant

Rebecca Mileham

Sales Consultant

Ruairi Ellis

Sales Consultant

Amy Slone

Sales Support

Chris Brown

Senior Service Advisor

Jessica Williams

Service Advisor

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

Jack Dodson

BMW Retail Accountant

Abigail Steel

BMW Product Genius

Adrienne Francois

Showroom Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The original fault I went in for has not been fixed. The fault was present the next time a started the car after collecting it from Coopers Reading.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We have forwarded this onto our workshop controller to ensure your next visit will end in your fault being fixed. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

MOT check went ahead though map update failed as apparently code didn't work. Second time this has happened and the fact that they need to have the car for a whole day to update the map is frustrating.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately a sat nav update can be up to 16gb which you can surly understand is a big download to input into the vehicle which is why we require your vehicle all day to avoid disappointment. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great service and a courtesy car was a bonus.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Mbulo, I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Just shy of 2 months it took to resolve the issues with my car because of Tom’s fault. I had booking confirmation for appointments on my email then i’d Turn up and no one would be expecting me as there wasn’t even a booking made by him.

Service
I am sorry to read about your experience with us Mr Hodges. I will pass this onto our aftersales manager Paul Smith, who will get in contact with you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did more than the basics when they had the car which was great

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mrs Baker, we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car was cleaned but the inside had a lot of dirty / greasy finger prints

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the finger prints left in your car. I will pass this onto the valeting company which will hopefully be improved on your next visit to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very good attentive service; very good facilities for customers who prefer to wait while their car is serviced.

Service
Thank you for the feedback Ms Hooper. I am pleased to read your experience with us was positive. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pretty faultless. Only grumble was that the seat was not put back in its original position. Same as last time. If that is as bad as it gets life is pretty good!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Davis. I am sorry to read your seat was not put back into the original position, I will take this comment on board to prevent it from happening again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I booked the ‘wait’ service estimated to take 1.5 hrs. I was unfortunately informed on arrival that it would take 3 hours. Coopers Reading is some distance from town & unsurprisingly no courtesy car available so I sat it out. Comfy wait area.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that unfortunately you was kept waiting for an unexpected extra 1.5 hours. I will be looking into this with your service advisor so this does not happen again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Continuation from above: When everything is done, Mark took me to the car, it was thoroughly cleaned and looked like new. All in all superb service, top marks in all categories and a special thanks to Mark Williams!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Kalliadasis. I am pleased to see the positive comments you have left us. I will pass you kind comments back to the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good customer service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was carried out as explained and the car was returned on time

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Each time I request a courtesy car the team do their best to choose a car I have never driven previously. I find this great as I like to explore other cars in the range

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Verney. It is great to read you enjoy the wide choice of cars on our loan car fleet. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff are friendly, helpful and (this shows my age!) all the men are dressed in suits, collar and tie - a good business attitude.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback Mr Woodvine. Your comments are truly appreciated. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I always travel the distance because i feel satisfied with the experience.

Service
Thanks for you kind feedback Miss Virdee. Its great to read you travel the distance to visit us and your always satisfied with your experience. I expect nothing less. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above- it took 4 days to return my car!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Basden. I am sorry to read the experience you have recently had with us wasn't positive. I will get a senior member from our aftersales to get in contact with you to discuss this with yourself. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Probably no fault from a staff point of view. Roadside Call centre were great, and Cooper staff kept in touch with me, however, the jobs that I was told needed doing, and the price of the parts and labour is extremely high.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately, the prices are set by BMW. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

They were courteous and professional and very easy to deal with

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Kelly. It is great to read you found our staff to be courteous, professional and very easy to deal with. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The MOT test was carried out as per the book and I was offered an earlier appointment, which allowed me to travel home late evening, rather than next morning.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback Mr Rhodes. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See above - when course of action available and problems fixed I expect my satisfaction will improve.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to read you found a problem with your new car. I will get a member of the aftersales team to get in contact with you to get booked back in. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

After being frustrated with the central/national booking system, as always the individuals at Cooper Reading pulled out the stops to get me booked in when I needed the car to be done.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Car ready on time, phoned me to confirm collection.l

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My six month old car was losing power and I was very unhappy that there was a fault so soon, given the cost. However it was dealt with quickly and I wasn’t charged for the Loan car.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your response. It is great to read the problem you developed with your car got fixed straight away. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Delays in getting the car delivered, and had to keep phoning to get updates. Very good service until I'd placed a deposit, after that I could tell I was 'bottom of the queue'. Expected a bit better, but overall it wasn't bad and I got what I wanted.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Mark Croft demonstrated high technical professionalism going out of his way to give me his honest opinion and advise thus saving me unnecessary expense.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Marc and the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient and pleasant.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See above

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My car rattle has not ben fixed - waiting 4 weeks for appointment after the last one

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read the rattle from your car has not been fixed. I will get a member of our service team to get you booked back in for this to be looked at. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the prices are set by BMW UK and this is out of our control. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Coopers' attention to detail, willingness to listen to the customer, and their flexibility

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately we do only have a certain amount of loan cars on fleet and due to the high demand of them they do get booked up in advance rather quickly. We do encourage to book in with us as soon as possible. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Quite satisfied but would have liked more feedback as job progressed

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Had to visit cooper 2nd time as the car was not washed.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into why the complimentary wash was not completed out the first time. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business

The car came in for a service and came out with a brake sensor replacement and no service? Somebody needs to read the paper work

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Looking into this further your car was not due a service. It was a brake service light on which is what we carried out on your car with the replacement sensor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Exemplarary service. Car only in for an MOT but all done quickly and efficiently while I waited.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was well looked after

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad to see my team looked after you well. I would expect nothing less. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Top class service

Service
Thank you for the great review. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Weren't great the first time around, however they did make it up the second time around

Service
Thank you for your response. I am glad your second experience with us was positive and we made up for the less positive experience you had with us the first time. We will endeavor to make sure your next journey with us is just as successful as the second. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very helpful but faults not corrected

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments back to the aftersales team to get you booked back in to correct the faults. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My 2nd trip to repair a problem cause by Coopers, That said well dealt with by the service team

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff very polite and friendly. Car was in for rattles in B-Pillar area. Despite the attempted fix, I can still hear the rattles. So my problem isn't rectified unfortunately. New scratch to quarter panel while under service. But they polished it out.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear the rattle has reoccurred. I will get a member of our service team to call you to get this booked back in. In regards to the scratch, I am pleased to read we sorted this out for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great sevice

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to read you received a great service from us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Excellent

Service
Thank you for the comments. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Mark looked after me extremely well, and kept me informed all the time as to the progress

Service
Thank you for the feedback. Ill pass your kind comments back to Mark. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My service was completed whilst I worked and my car was returned to me freshly valeted

Service
Thank you for the positive feedback Mrs Ainge. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The person to whom I spoke was helpful and knowledgeable.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good customer service

Service
Thank you for the feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Only went in for a spring check with just 700 miles left to go before the first service was due- they not only sorted out a loan car, but also completed the oil & filter service which was going to be due soon so I don't have to go again!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read the positive experience you received from us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Easy booking in process, car was finished ontime and I received regular feedback both from the healthcheck video to the final call from Coopers.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It is great to read your positive feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always given me excellent service

Service
Thank you for the feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Went smoothly

Service
Thank you for your feedback, Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good, efficient and friendly service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very well organised, car hire was useful and talk through e-mail was very informative.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Mr. Phillips. It is great to read how well you found our organization. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service was excellent. The Technician Stuart Joel was extremely helpful and professional and the video record was informative and reassuring

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback Mr. Lloyd. I will pass your kind comments back to Stuart and our aftersales manager. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The complimentary Spring check was handled efficiently. It included a wash and vacuum, which could have been better. Numerous water marks were left on the vehicle. A better finish and I would have given it a 5 rating.

Service
Thank you for your response. I am sorry to read that the complimentary clean wasn't up to your standards. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good Service

Service
Thank you for the feedback, Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

No issues at all, everything was perfect and as expected

Service
Thank you for the positive feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to the aftersales department. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Excellent customer service but was surprised that my car could not be serviced in the same day due to issues with the software update. It was just fortunate that I didn't need the car the following day such that it could stay at the workshop.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that we had to carry your car over until the next day. Unfortunately, these technical issues can not always be helped. We do endeavor to only keep your car for as long as necessary. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was completed to schedule and without fuss.

Service
Thank you for the positive feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good level of service received - contacted to be advised of addition work required with costs, also addition work could be undertaken at the same time so no additional bookings required

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very pleased with the excellent service received, pick up/ drop off, communication during service. My only feed back - the video sent was such high quality it took ages to download and could not be played properly on my phone or my work PC

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will look into the video footage problem and try and resolve this for future issues. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

.

Service

I was very happy with the video I was sent and the detail they gave me.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read you liked the video footage of your car provided by your technician. I will pass this information back to our service department. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My four week old M140i has developed a squeak on upshifts and downshifts, and has also been showing some other possible transmission problems. The first visit confirmed the presence of the squeak/grating, but the subsequent repair was not effective.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will get a member of the aftersales team to get you booked back in for the squeak/grating. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Simply that it took 4 hours to get everything sorted and the car int the dealership. BMW Assistance serves ice was poor. Local dealer was excellent

Service
Thank you for your comments, I will pass this information back to our aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good communication and points raised were followed up. The lack of 5th star was due to no explanation for service indicator reading I need to come back in 1000 miles - later worked this out as due to front brake pads nearing the limit.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that on the whole your experience with us here was a success. I am sorry to read you was not informed about the upcoming service you have due. I will look into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As stated above

Service
Thank you for your comments, we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My car was damaged while being prepared. Although we were informed and the repair has now been completed, it was annoying.

Sales

I got what I wanted.

Sales

Good people to deal with. Car delivered on time. Kept fully informed throughout build process. Excellent price.

Sales

All made so easy.

Sales

Please read my previous comments .

Sales

Tristan and Abby loooked after me very well. Couldn’t have asked for more

Sales

Service with a smile

Sales

The sales team were patient and helpful.

Sales

Only snag was a slight glitch with the door closing - but the team jumped to help this straight away and to allay any concerns.

Sales

Steve Champion was excellent throughout, friendly, open and professional.