Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Tristan Jewett

Retail Manager

William Jenkins

Retail Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Retail Manager

Mark Jeffery

Used Car Sales Executive

Matt Gilbert

Used Car Sales Executive

Jonathan Hood

New Car Sales Executive

Enaam El Hussain

New Car Sales Executive

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Everything I was told prior to my appointment was carried out within the timescales agreed.

Service

James was professional and looked after me well. Clearly communicated what needs to be done and why, and most importantly his reasoning was sound.

Service

It was quite slow for effectively an oil change, the blemish (bird dropping) has been left to me to fix even though I paid a premium to have protect-x applied to my car. I haven't yet received a date for a warranty fix that I'm expecting.

Service

Work carried out as expected and within my time frame ie while waited. The service advisor, Mark was polite, efficient and made sure the car was looked after and not washed as per my request.

Service

The advisor was excellent - kept me informed at all times.

Service

1) I called several times and asked to speak to Mark Williams. He never called back. 2) I also called to speak to James Grant. He did not call back. 3) BMW got the bill mixed up with a different individual with the same surname.

Service

I'm always very well looked after by Mark Williams in the Service Dept. He makes me feel like a valued customer, never rushes and takes the time to answer any questions. If he doesn't know the answer(s), he'll go and find out.

Service

Again I was treated well by staff

Service

Carried out the service and brake work quickly and on budget

Service

the service agent Mark was very helpful and looked after me

Service

Always helpful and an excellent service

Service

I was meet by a service adviser who wanted to talk but not listen. His attitude was condescending. Come the handover for the vehicle he could not tell me correctly what had been done. really poor experience.

Service

Pickup not offered and not available when I asked, despite booking 5-6 weeks in advance. Took too long to drop off and pick up car, I was at the garage for 33 minutes to pick up. A service desk like other dealerships have would be more efficient.

Service

Right through from booking to collection of my car is a smooth and painless process

Service

Excellent service from walking in to leaving.

Service

The estimated waiting time when booking a fast lane service has been accurate on both occasions when visiting Cooper Reading.

Service

Staff were helpful and friendly

Service

Had an express slot booked. 90 minutes. The work took 2 hours. Again not a massive problem but if you say 90 mins it should be 90 mins. It was only front pads and disks .

Service

Took 2hrs 45 mins and not 90 mins as quoted. Charged a lot more than what we were quoted by BMW Service. Not impressed.

Service

good service

Service

All done quickly and in time

Service

See above

Service

Long wait for MOT

Service

Well looked after and cared for.

Service

Initially the service was good however after sales service has been disappointing. I've been waiting a long time chasing up work that was not correctly carried out the first time and also to locate a key lost whilst in your possession.

Service

A video presentation was sent featuring tyres and brake discs. The car was returned immaculately valeted. Just a pity you could not fix the exhaust problem (heaven knows why such a thick and tough part shattered). Score of 3.9 is too low, say 4.2

Service

Car was cleaned and work done quickly with no hassles. My gripe is that I was told I needed an oil service, which turned into a general service, oil service and microfilter service (really ? the car is only 1.5 years old). Costing me £287. Crazy.

Service

Clear, concise communication. Service carried out as required, all issues dealt with.

Service

Again communication. I was promised a ring back when I booked the car in, but heard nothing until I took thr car in. Sort the communication out and I'm completely satisfied.

Service

Overall service good. Only small negative was time advised booked online was slightly different to time booked on system and wrong address on confirmation e-mail. Actual service excellent.

Service

after having various repairs and replacements to bmw cars one a 3 series and the other an m5 i have asked to see parts removed and for this recent recall for my m5 i was told that i would not be able to see anything and i would not be allowed to see

Service

I am NOT satisfied with last service received from BMW cooper reading. Paid for changing the fuse for cigarette lighter but that did not complete. It's wasting of my valuable time and very difficult to get appointment. I didn't expect this from BMW.

Service

very helpful

Service

Kept informed about work ,carried out without quibble

Service

Marked down one star because the car was returned with all four tyres underinflated by 0.2 bar, which caused a low tyre pressure warning to be generated.

Service

My car has been with you for three weeks. I've been told you have inspected the vehicle and can prove you have not via the bmw app.

Service

Had to wait until brake machine repaired before MOT could start

Service

Price of servicing was not unreasonable for a dealer and I was dealt with swiftly by a nice employee.

Service

My car went in for warranty repair work and now it needs to go back as the work was not completed satisfactorily, BMWs should not have serious rattles within 1 year of manufacture, this goes goes back to point number 1 about build quality.

Service

didn't fix all the issues with my brand new car

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent visit to us. I will be getting our senior service advisor to make contact with you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Professional & courteous service by Tom at Coopers Reading

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Left my vehicle for repairs and new parts were ordered. Job was completed to satisfaction, however, had to make several calls until I had an update - so 4 stars.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you found your service done to satisfaction. I am sorry to read you had to chase to get a response on your vehicle. Our advisors do get extremely busy, however this is no excuse and I will be taking this up in house. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

All booked in easily and easy drop off.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you had an easy and straight forward service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I feel like I was valued by BMW and the collection and delivery service meant i could go about my day as normal and not lose time.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. It is great to read about your recent visit to us, I will pass your kind feedback onto Nathan and the team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again very soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

car not delivered back on day of service, half an hour wait after agreed arrival time to get car. problem with car straight away which meant car had to be returned.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be taking your comments on board and be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service was very good. though it took considerable time to return the car and get the feedback, still it came without wash as advised earlier. Still it was good service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave great feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto the relevant members of staff. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Loan car generally (Windows especially) was not very clean. Also not told car Hybrid - not driven before, but instructed to fill with fuel, as tank empty, but not told if petrol/diesel, or anything else I should be aware off.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read you felt you was not run over the details of your courtesy car for the day. This is normally explained to you when completing and signing the loan car insurance policy for the day. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service information given to customer very informative. Service advisers produce knowledge very good. A pleasure to deal with.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your service advisor had great product knowledge. I will pass your kind feedback on. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Totally happy.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read that you was totally happy with your visit to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Since my last car service the automatic main headlamp beam hasn't worked, disappointed by this.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read you believe there to be a fault with your main headlamp bean. Please do get this booked in at your earliest next convenience for us to look into and rectify. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The only reason why I am scoring low on this section is because at the end of August I was asked to bring in my car for an inspection. I was surprised that the report stated the car has tyres not recommended by BMW yet I bought it with the same tyres

Service

Found a space to leave the car - just. They took the time they said they would and we're very helpful.

Service
Thank you for leaving your recent feedback. Its great to read we stuck to all time frames and everything was as expected. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good friendly staff, car was washed and well looked after

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly staff and good service. Unfortunately, our prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable within the dealership. We do encourage to ask for an estimate before the job is completed so there are no surprises. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

At the Cooper Reading we always receive personal attention and we get explained everything in detail.

Service
Thank you for your recent feedback. Its great to read you always feel like you receive a personal attention service to fit you and your needs. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Part of my service was the installation of four new tyres. When I collected the vehicle, one tyre was flat (only detected when I drove the vehicle away). I returned to the garage, and the fault was rectified within a quarter hour.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read there was an error when coming to fit your 4 new tyres. I will be looking into this for you to ensure this never happens again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The treatment start to finish was quick, well informed and the staff were friendly as well as giving me a space to work so I didn't have to take the day off at short notice. (Mark was great)

Service
Thank you for leaving your recent feedback. I am pleased to read you felt like the coffee work station area was of great help to yourself while your vehicle was in with us. I will pass your kind comments back to Mark and the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Fantastic customer service and Mark Williams was fabulous as always

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I will pass your kind comments onto Mark and the team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

'Completely satisfied' implies perfection whereas perhaps: The inspection video could cover more than just tyres (easy to have checked) and brakes. The next service set on projected mileage rather than presumably previous (4700) mileage

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We will take all comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The people I spoke to about my vehiclel lacked interest or care whether the fault was rectified.

Service
Thank you for leaving the feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us. I have passed this onto our senior service advisor to make contact with you and to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Because I was very satisfied

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read you was very satisfied with your recent visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My wife was given a lift round the corner to her work after dropping the car.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read the service you received was good. Unfortunately our prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable within our dealership. We do encourage asking for a estimate before hand so there are no surprises. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The work was accomplished quickly and the car was ready for collection on the 2nd day. It was valeted, and returned in excellent condition. Also, the company are going to reimburse my expenses for travel to and from work, etc.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Paul is an asset to us here at Cooper Reading. I will pass the kind feedback onto him. I am pleased to read you had a great service. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

James kept me informed throughout the whole process - and he ensured that my car would be ready as early as possible as I had another appointment. James' ethos is a massive credit both to himself and BMW as a whole.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your kind feedback onto James and the team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I have a three year extension of warranty so not mch choice - i did like age video sent.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service was booked well in advance but late on the day with the car at rage service centre we were informed that they could not even start let alone finish on the allotted day. we had to make alternative transport arrangements for a further day!

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience. I will be looking into this in house with your advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Reading Coopers customer service has been great and thanks to Mark Williams for his help.

Service
Thank you for the kind feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Mark and his team of technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Cooper Reading clearly put much effort into providing a smooth, focused and efficient customer experience, from start to finish.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the recent experience you had with us here. I will pass your kind feedback onto the team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

All went smoothly, no surpises and speedily completed.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your smooth and speedy service. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very good customer relationship for many years

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Mark and the team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Post sales enquiries were not dealt with with helpfulness!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this in house. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service and information exactly as required

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you felt like you received a great customer service. I will pass the kind comments onto the staff and team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business,

When I went to collect my car after servicing, the Reception told me to take a seat and said someone will be with me shortly. I waited for twenty minutes. When Mark saw me waiting, said that he has to see two more people and then he will see me.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I have looked into this matter and understand there was a miss communication between our hosts and your advisor. Please be advised this how now been taken up in house and shall not effect you again. I am sorry for any inconvenience this caused. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

When a problem arose with the engine Coopers accused me of not servicing the vehicle properly and even causing the damage. I had to produce receipts issued by Coopers to prove that Coopers had serviced my vehicle within 6 months of it breaking!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. As per BMW warranty guidelines we do require original receipts to prove the vehicle has been serviced to BMW standards. I am glad everything was resolved and sorted on the day. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Would be completely satisfied but the first time I started the car after the service the light came on saying that there was insufficient coolant in the engine. I had to put about a pint of water in to correct this - this should not happen!!

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you had a good service, although am sorry to read you did have to add water to your coolant. I will be looking into this for you. Please also be aware we do offer a collection and delivery service. Please do ask for this next time you book your service. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Friendly service on time, pleasant surroundings while I waited. Car very well presented.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service I received with repairing my car was very good but the cost of repairs should be reviewd for customers to be able to afford it. The car is currently working well and hope the clutch issue would not arise any more.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. our prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable. We do encourage to ask for an estimate before hand so there are no surprises when coming to pay for the bill. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Friendly, prompt and willing to help

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly, prompt service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The staff that dealt with my situation were very accommodating in meeting my needs.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read you felt accommodating and was impressed with the service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See above

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We have spoken to Paul and have been assured that you are booked in for this matter. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Thorough approach. Very pleasing welcome.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Its great to read about your recent visit to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Not their fault but there was a power cut so the service had to be curtailed and resumed; fortunately on the next day.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you visited our site upon the day of the power cut. We do try our best to get back up and running asap but as you can probably understand this isn't always the easiest to catch up once fallen behind. Thank you for being so understanding. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My car was dealt with whilst I waited. I had to wait a little longer but that was because break fluid service was showing as due and I told them to go ahead with it. The only slight issue was that the engineers left the paper in the foot well!

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read you feel like the customer service you received was excellent and you was well looked after. I will pass the kind feedback onto the team looking after your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It would of been 10 if the service depart had called me back after booking in with the lady on the front desk

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I will look into the matter as to why you was not called. I am pleased you was happy with the service received on the whole. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Overall good service, however the last visit felt a bit rushed, poor communication for time of appointment and little explanation of service report.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read the service you received isn't how we expect. I will be looking into this for you and passing these comments onto our senior service advisor to make contact with yourself. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Only very slight criticism; great to get a health check, really appreciated, but if you watch back the video it was very swift and did not allow the viewer/customer to view any of the parts of the car the engineer was referring to,bit of a quick scan

Service
Thank you for taking your time to leave your feedback, it is very much appreciated. I will be looking into the health check for you and passing your feedback onto our technicians. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Impressed by the 'two hour' window for the service and the contact to let me know it was done.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you was impressed with the service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Your team forgot to do the aircon refresh I had booked !! Bit frustrating !!

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. When looking back on this, we can see that this may have been missed by our service booking team. Please do get in contact at your earliest convenience and we will get you booked in for this to be done. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good treatment, what I've come to expect,

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you was impressed with your latest visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Wesley was excellent!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your comments onto Wesley. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Have dealt with Coopers for over 20 years and find the service provided very good. A shade disappointed at times when I have had to leave the car in overnight.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the slick efficient service you say is recommendable. I will pass your kind comments onto the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service used to be more warm and welcoming going back a year or two. However due to excessive demand one can actually feel they are doing it more of a job than anything else. I get better treatment from authorised BMW vendors outside

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read you don't find us to be as personal as before. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I think the above explains.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience with us and can completely understand your frustration. I will be looking into this for you and ensuring it is dealt with in the appropriate manner. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I dropped my car at 8:30 am. I did not get a call with an update and had to personally call at 4 pm to check the status. Was then told to collect it at 5 pm..took the car home and realised it was not given an internal cleaning

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read the communication between yourself and service advisor wasn't as expected. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The repair requested was carried out.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the repair to your vehicle was carried out as expected. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

This was purely based on my Customer Service agent, Danika - she is a total credit to Cooper Reading. My 1 hr wait became 5 hrs and in this time, she kept me updated and when I queried a couple of things, she found the answer quickly.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will be sure to pass this onto Danika and the team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Advised needed two tyres to pass MOT, called back tyres not in stock, had to take car to local garage to obtain tyres, then return for retest.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you was kept in good contact and had a friendly and efficient service from us. Unfortunately, it is not possible for us to have every tyre in stock on site with us, although i can completely understand your frustration with this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Changed time of appointment @ 7.45pm evening before. Finding the dealership for the first time was not straightforward so I arrived a few mins late but was kept waiting for quarter of an hour and the coffee machine was out of order. MOT and check OK

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a café area on our middle floor which is always in action, and our showroom hosts would be more than willing to make you a drink next time you ask. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

HASSELL FREE

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the hassle free service you received from us. Ill pass your kind comments back to the advisor and technician team who worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service booking at dealer was different to booking for wait service. Cost was a surprise too

Service

I did request that the oil service was also included as close to due date. Initially agreed when booked service only to discover upon return it wasn't. Less than 2 weeks later I have service msg for oil & vehicle check.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this matter for you and be in contact. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did not receive a video of vehicle health check

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, due to the high demand of customers wanting loan cars these do get booked up relatively quickly as soon as the dates are released for them in the diary. It is not possible to have a loan car available for every customer we see to a day. We do advise booking as far in advanced as possible to not be disappointed. I will get your service advisor to forward on your Vehicle Health Check. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Problem was resolved,however car was kept for one extra day and communication was not ideal-got only a voicemail indicating that they were busy with other priority jobs therefore could not attend to mine.I had to chase twice the following day.No hire

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the miss communication on the day. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was completed to my satisfaction.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about your efficient and satisfactory service with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Car came out spotless clean after service. Very pleased!

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly and accommodating staff. I will also pass on your feedback to our valet team. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

A complex problem was thoroughly investigated and sorted.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave the great feedback. I am pleased to read you problem was investigated and sorted within time and all to your needs. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was very pleased with the way in which everything was handled.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent excellent experience. Its also always great to read about the advisor handling your query to be fantastic and the service you received was professional. Ill pass your kind comments back to them. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

On returning home, a journey of about 3 miles, the tyre pressure warning was activated. This had appeared a couple of days before the service date but I ignored it assuming that the pressures would be checked during the service!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We do have a bookings team who do most of our admin for us to free up more time for our advisors to spend time with customers on the day. When booking with us at the dealership our advisors do this as quickly and effectively as possible to save the customer wasting time. Rest assured your appointment will be booked all through our online diary once you have left. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Comunication was key

Service
Thank you for leaving such great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient MOT service, clean car and speedy processing.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to read your online booking was a success to yourself and you had an efficient MOT with ourselves. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything required was completed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the excellent service you received recently. I will pass your kind comments back to the advisors and technicians that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was carried out in a professional and reasonably timely manner.

Service

My car wasn't ready in time for me to collect on the same day and whilst I had a courtesy car I had to change my plans to be able to come and collect the car the next day.

Service

BMW couldn't diagnose the problem and eventually said that there is no problem but I still see the problem on the dashboard. Denies to take the responsibility in the event of complete failure or fatal error on road.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Please leave this with me. The service manager will be in contact shortly. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Car returned in excellent degree of cleanliness

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Its great to read about the high quality of work, polite and efficient service you received with us. I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Excellent service.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the excellent service you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always get seen to quickly meaning I don't have to wait around in the showroom for long periods of time. Had a few issues with my current vehicle, been rectified although the wait for parts before have been a gripe but that's not the fault of dealer.

Service
Thank you for leaving the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor and the team looking after your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Nothing went wrong.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Its great to read nothing went wrong and all went to plan as expected. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I have had reason to use Cooper Reading twice recently and there customer care is extremely good.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. Its great to read you find the customer care to be extremely good with us here, I wouldn't expect anything less. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The MOT included cleaning the exterior and vacuuming the interior - this was not done. To compensate, I was offered a free valet plus collecting the vehicle. A nice touch, but the standard of interior cleaning was minimal. Not worth pursuing!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read upon collection of your vehicle we did not manage to give your car a complementary wash and vac. I am pleased to read we did however, manage to get you booked in for a free of charge valet. Its great to read overall you was very satisfied. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Couldn't fault anyone Excellent

Service
Thank you for your feedback! Its great to read about your very friendly, helpful, pleasant service. Ill pass your kind feedback onto the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The staff were courteous, efficient and effective, I was kept up to-date with the work carried out and its progress.

Service

Quick and good job done

Service

As described above - I have not received the services that you have previously committed to. Payment for part of the wheel replacement was not raised to me until after you'd had my car in for the 3rd time and on the 2nd day of this booking.

Service

Car required some remedial work on paintwork. This was taken care of by the team

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read the paintwork to your car was sorted and all in good timing. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As explained above. No customer care. No responsibility taken for damage caused. Lack of contact made with customers.

Service

Price and satisfaction

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Its great to read you was impressed with the price, staff and of course your efficient service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Had to wait around for some time before getting car back

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read we didn't get your car back to you as soon as your first expected. I will be looking into this matter for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was told the service would take one and a half hours and on that basis I chose to wait. It actually took twice that time and whilst the dealer facilities were excellent I would have made alternative arrangements.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you find our facilities here excellent and you enjoyed the service. I am sorry to read your while you wait service had you waiting longer than anticipated. I will be looking into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Just too long wait for appointment

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read you had to wait longer than expected for an appointment with us. Unfortunately we do get very booked up in advance and do advise all of our customers to book 4-5 weeks in advance. Im pleased to read your found the staff polite and helpful. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service was completed well and additional work (M sport decals) installed and look great. Mark is friendly and always helpful and professional. Car was valeted when collected and looked like new.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Ill pass your kind feedback onto your advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Incredible experience, highly recommend.

Sales

The car was not in showroom condition when it was picked up --some areas had not been cleaned properly. paint work not properly polished

Sales
Thank you for this review. I regret to read that the condition of your vehicle was not up to standards when you came to collect it, I can understand your frustration and I will pass this onto the valet team. However, I am pleased to see you found our sales team helpful and I will pass your feedback onto them too. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

it was nice but the dealership of my first BMW purchase made me feel special I would be a nice additional to have: let you uncover the car choice of license plates Arranging GAP insurance before the car arrived champagne ( i paid 36k) rear seat mats

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry to read that your experience with us wasn't as exciting in comparison to previous dealerships, I can understand why you would feel disappointed. However, I am pleased to see that overall, your time here with us was positive, and I will pass your feedback onto the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Got the deal I wanted fairly simply without to much haggling

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review. I am happy to see that you had such an enjoyable experience here with us at Cooper Reading BMW and I will pass your great comments onto the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

They kept me informed, but had issues confirming arrival of my bank transfers

Sales
Thank you for this review. I am pleased to see that our team here at Cooper Reading were accommodating during your experience and I will pass your feedback onto them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great Service

Sales
Thank you for these positive comments. It's brilliant to see you were provided with such great service during your experience here with us at Cooper Reading. I will pass your feedback onto Amy and the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The centre and its staff are welcoming, although parking as a visitor is sometimes difficult.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you struggled with parking during your experience here with us at Cooper Reading, I can understand how this would have been an inconvenience. However, I am pleased to read that you found our dealership welcoming and that your purchase was smooth. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Overall experience was positive with a good deal provided by the manager

Sales
Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your overall experience here with us at Cooper Reading BMW and we hope to see you again in the future. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Initial sales contact was knowledgeable, proactive and professional. That she remembered us on each visit was impressive. Unfortunately, she left the dealership and handed over to another sales executive who needed to be chased for information.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you were pleased with your initial experience here with us at Cooper Reading but disappointed that you were left chasing your sales executive in order to be kept informed, I can understand your frustration. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Initially tried to sell me a white car as they had one in the showroom when I specifically said I had very few criteria except not wanting a white one. Very pushy to get me to collect new car but now I have it and a problem no one interested

Sales

All good although lengthy wait for finance approval to come through

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that you had to wait longer than anticipated for your finance to come through, I can understand how this would be annoying. However, I am happy to read that you were provided with good service and that you are now enjoying your new car. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As outlined above, I have had the worst car buying experience in 30 years of driving. I will never deal with Cooper Reading BMW again. There have been a catalogue of errors, issues, mis-information, failed promises and atrocious customer service.

Sales

The environment and new car sales team were fantastic. It was family friendly and staff worked hard to help keep our young children entertained.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. I am happy to see that you found our team here at Cooper Reading friendly and accommodating. I will pass your comments along to the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Took too long to arrive (6months from deposit to delivery)

Sales
I regret to see that you had to wait 6 months for your car to be delivered after having placed your deposit, I can understand your frustration. I am also disappointed to read that you were left chasing our team for updates, I apologise for their lack of communication. However, I am pleased to see that you are now enjoying your new vehicle, I will pass all of your feedback onto our team here at Cooper Reading. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.