Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Transaction Manager

Mark Jeffery

Sales Consultant

Matt Gilbert

Sales Consultant

Rebecca Mileham

Sales Consultant

Jessica Williams

Service Advisor

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

Jack Dodson

BMW Retail Accountant

Katrina Rogerson

Showroom Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

Simon is a very good salesman.

Service

Staff friendly and efficient and no issues

Service

POOR SERVICE FROM USED CAR SALES MANAGER

Service

Worst service Center Dropped car for service. No one had the courtesy to inform that the car is ready for pick up. Had to keep chasing and finally someone called back 5 minutes before the closing time asking me to be there in 5 mts. !!

Service

Good. Only issue is that it took longer than indicated so I was delayed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read there was a delay in completing the work to your vehicle. Unfortunately, there are times where we get bigger jobs in than expected which leaves a knock on effect. I will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Couldn't expect more

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your full satisfaction of service with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

All good no complaints.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service advisor (Nathan) and aftersales manager (Paul) were excellent

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to read about your excellent service with us. I will pass your kind comments back to Paul and Nathan. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did everything they needed to do

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read we did everything you told us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

booking query wasnt handled empathetically otherwise would have scored 5

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the good experience you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Got there in the end regarding windscreen repalcement

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will get a member of our aftersales team to contact you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Per Q1, the customer service once the car was ordered remained poor. This included the collection of the vehicle and then the subsequent visits to get some small issues fixed. Staff whilst seeming pleasant did not make the whole experience any better

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will get a member of our aftersales team to contact you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the good service you received. I am sorry that its not always easy to get through to the aftersales department. We are in the middle of improving our phone systems to ensure this problem isn't an issue anymore. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

An issue with a locking wheel nut delayed the completion of my service but I was kept informed at all times.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am sorry to read there was a small complication with your lock in wheel nut but I am pleased to read you was kept up to date at all times. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I had expected a better clean, the boot was not done and it wasn't pristine!

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read the complimentary wash wasn't as expected. I will pass this onto the valeting company. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very happy, didn't have to wait to be seen. Car ready at promised time.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the service you received from us. I will pass your kind feedback on the aftersales department. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The booking process failed. I used the BMW mobile app. confirming a 1.30pm while you wait service. The dealer had a drop call in the morning for the full day. The dealer "solved" this at the time, but it meant me waiting a lot longer than expected.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your failed experience with booking online. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Most of the time, the service is really great and that keeps me coming back for all three of my cars. It's hard to be completely satisfied all the time, but I'm very happy to be a returning customer.

Service
Thank you for your great feedback. I will pass this kind information back to all relative parties. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Virtually no communication and no compensation. 6 weeks, to fix ANY problem with a car, is clearly ridiculous.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent visit to us. I can completely understand your frustration. I will pass this onto the senior service advisor and get him to make contact with you to discuss this in further detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I drove over to the dealership on a Monday morning so they could assess the damage. It took until the Friday of the same week to get a simple quote. I had to repeatedly call and finally demand a call back as all other messages were not returned.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us. I will get Neil Gowers, the aftersales senior service advisor to contact you to discuss this in further details. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Courtsey car cancelled the day before service. Assured car would be ready by 3pm & taxi would collect me at 2.30pm. Didnt get picked up until 3.30pm, car ready at 4pm which made me late for work

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us and can completely understand your frustration. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Although the service was otherwise excellent, the engineers were unable to do the re-mapping as promised, but stated that it would be done at the next service free of charge. It was not clear why it could not have been performed on this day.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that the updates of your map was not able to be carried out. We will endeavor this is completed on your next visit to us. I will pass your kind feedback onto the staff. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Fault rectified Good communication

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I rank this purely on the actions of James at Cooper Reading. He did everything he could to unpick the mess the call centre had created when I booked the service. The call centre DOES NOT work. The information they give is inaccurate and unreliable.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Work on the car was done, slightly later than promised but I was kept informed and promised a loan car should it have gone on any longer than estimated.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us and that you were to be kept mobile if there was to be a delay. I will pass your kind comments onto your service advisor and technicians. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See above. Rattle not corrected.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the rattle. At your convenience please do get your vehicle booked back in with us to have this rectified. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above, the car went in for a sit and wait. I had to leave the car and pick it up 2 days later. There were 3 broken parts: ( boost cable clip, some sort of pipe and oil filter housing). These all could be due to poor design.

Service
Thank you for you feedback. I am pleased to read you was very happy with the technician and the way we handled an unforeseen situation. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good contact thought service to car and no surprises.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the great service you received from us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I must praise Nathan Westwood who looked after me during the service process. He was incredibly helpful, especially as I was struggling to get the courtesy car back in time.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will pass this kind feedback onto Nathan and the technician that worked on your vehicle. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Same as above. Since then tried repeatedly to contact the after sales manager, each time tk be told he is either on a day off or 'on another call' so we leave our ohone numbers and have never had a call returned !

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I can completely understand your frustration with your recent visit to us. Sorry you did not feel the communication was not good enough, we will look in house to ensure this is sorted. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Despite the delay being Coppers fault, the staff I dealt with could not have been more helpful. The fault here lies with either management not employing enough mechanics or BMW breaking down too often

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your comments about our staff and team here at Cooper Reading. I am sorry to read you found it frustrating trying to get hold of a member of our team. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Been taken good care by the team

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent experience with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Misleading sales process. Delivered a faulty car. Absolutely terrible communications.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us. I will be getting a member of our aftersales team to contact you to discuss this in further detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

If the question was service provided by Service Rep, then I am completely satisfied. However, the fault I brought my car in for, sunroof making flex noise is still there and is quite irritating.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will pass this both onto the service advisor and the technicians. I am sorry to read no fault was found upon your first visit to us. I do hope we can rectify this on your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was satisfied with the service and don't have any suggestions to improve. It was a busy day so there were slight delays but nothing major.

Service
Thank you for leaving your kind feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent experience to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

because I didn't get updated when my car was ready. I also waited a long time from when I called breakdown service to when I had a replacement machine and could go to work (more than 4 hours).

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with BMW Assist. I will pass these comments back to them for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very thorough and reassuring. Liked the collection and delivery service - saves me a great deal of effort. Video inspection excellent. Took explicit note of everything I asked to be looked at.

Service
Thank you for your great feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the video inspection of your vehicle and that the C&D came of a great help to you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff were excellent but the cleanliness of the vehicle after service was not good enough.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with the wash of your vehicle, I will pass your feedback onto the valeting team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Warranty repairs carried out without any quibble to a great standard.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read you had a stress free experience with us. I will pass this feedback onto your service advisor and the team who worked on your car. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Polite staff, excellent work and charming info desk.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass your kind feedback and comments onto the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Reported problem with car on 31/12/18. Never received a call back. Eventually told unable to book the car in for diagnostics at Cooper Reading until 1st or 2nd week in February! Had car looked at by approved BMW independent garage

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I have looked into this and can confirm the vehicle is back in with us to rectify and hopefully resolve the issue. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Would have been 5 but for a part having to be ordered leading to a further visit

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. Here's to the next 20 years! Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great customer service and car was properly cleaned

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the great customer service you received. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

They supply me the hire car wich was 3 series. In Begining they try to give me a city BMW 1 series. I am The ovner of 5 series

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent visit to us. I will be passing this onto Paul Smith, the aftersales manager to make contact with you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My under warranty car was there for seat replacement and it was initially told to me that would take 3 to 5 hours now it's almost a week and my car is still there .... absolute rubbish. Such things defame the band name.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I can completely understand your frustration and disappointment. We are continually working in house to provide the best customer service we can to our customer services. I will be passing these comments on. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient and professional service.

Service
Thank you for leaving your kind feedback. I am pleased to read about your efficient and professional service with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The servicing of my car was very good. I think the addition of a video from the technician is a nice touch.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will pass this back to your service advisor and technician. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Actual service good but always impossible to get through to anyone on the phone!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read the communication was poor on your visit to us. I will be relaying this back to the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

polite and professional

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about the polite and professional service you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The initial experience was good but shortly ruined by a telephone call by Neil.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with us. I will pass this onto Paul Smith, the aftersales manager to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Repair was satisfactorily completed though it took one extra day to complete.My reason for only 4 stars is (1) obtaining another part that is called up in the repair process caused the delay (2) I could not find out the the real cause of the fault.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will take your comments on board and pass them back to the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I was initially given the runaround before a solution was found. Would have really appreciated honest fair and direct approach to dealing with the issue of my broken down vehicle.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry your problem was not initially resolved but I am glad to read that the end result was satisfactory. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Fixed the issue and timely communication

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Nathan and the rest of the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I feel that two of my tyres were wrongly replaced. If somebody bothered to phone me back and provide me with a video of the service, which I usually get but that was glaringly absent the last service, maybe I will feel different.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will be looking into this with your service advisor and technician. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient, comfortable waiting area and the service was quicker than expected

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your experience here with us. It is great to see you found the service to be efficient and it was done quicker than expected. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Because following the car being booked in for a recall item, it broke down and was recovered to the garage. I called many times for an update and finally had a call 2 weeks later saying it was ready. Fuel leak also and recovered again

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I can completely understand your frustration and disappointment. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good service, keep it up.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about the good service you received from us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Generally good service but it's expensive for repairs

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. Unfortunately, our prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable within the dealership. I will pass your kind comments regarding the good service and excellent staff back to the relevant members. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Cars have always been collected, serviced, cleaned and returned as agreed. The additional information provided by Cooper Reading on state of car and any advisory work is valuable as well.

Service
Thank you for leaving your comments. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. I will take the good feedback and pass it onto the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Even having the car for a second service visit, they wanted me to leave the car overnight to "let the glue dry" even though they've had the car all day for a second time... plus, they didn't even bother to clean the car.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I can understand your frustration. I will get the aftersales manager, Paul Smith, to make contact with you to discuss this further. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Would have been 5 stars if the car was ready for collection when I got there, and there was a mark on the front passenger seat!!!.......

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I can completely agree you should have been kept up to date and informed at all times regarding your vehicles status and I can only apologies for this not happening on this instance. I will be taking this up in house to ensure your next visit is a lot better. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

MOT completed on time, fair price, polite staff and pleasant environment

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read your MOT was completed on time at a fair price. I am also glad to read about the polite staff and pleasant environment you experienced with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pleased with my recent health check however it took slightly longer than anticipated (around 2 hours). That’s the reason for not giving 5 stars. Apart from this everything else was good.

Service
Thank you for taking your time to respond and give us your honest feedback. I am sorry to read you was here with us slightly longer than anticipated. We do always aim to stick to the timeframes in which we quote, however this isn't always possible. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Took longer than planned which left me rushed to get away on time.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about the helpful, professional and polite experience you received from us. I will pass this comment back to the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Quick

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I will pass your comments back to the showroom hosts and the rest of the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very difficult contacting service Pre appointment to tell of repair work required.Website booking clunkyGreat video from mechanic showing damage to tyre. Poor that my message to replace wasn’t actioned. Spent +3 hrs next day to fix at kwik fit

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to read your messages from the front of house to your advisor was not passed on, neither did the message on the video get relayed back. I can understand your frustration. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I needed a headlight bulb replacing.1. It's crazy that this can't be done by the driver2. You didn't have the bulb, even though you sold me the car, so, and I'd given you at least a week's notice3. Eventually, you found one so it was completed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, it is not possible to have all stock available in our dealership for all the models of cars we sell, however, we do try our very best to have this ordered and with us within 24 hours of placing the order. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

There was damage to the rear offside tyre. Cooper should have discussed this with the leasing company and sorted out a fix for it. Moreover, this was not noted on the written service report and they made no effort to discuss the matter with me.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I can see the damage to your tyre has been written up on your vehicle health check. Unfortunately, we are restricted on replacing tyres on lease cars. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above as well as your car collect service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about the great experience you had with us here. I will pass your kind comments onto your service advisor, Jessica Simmonds. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service was excellent. If you could have added a couple of actual desks in the lounge to work on that would be great but I managed fine with the high top bench against the wall to be honest.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. It is great to read the experience you recently had with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Would have been 5 stars, but the loan car I booked was not available.

Service
Thank you for you feedback, I am sorry to read the loan car you booked was not available on the day. I will look into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I am a regular customer and each visitis as it should be and no hassle.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass these kind comments onto your service advisor and the team that worked on your car. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Only issue is that I was given no indication of when my car would be done.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read you was not told when to collect your vehicle from us and our communication was not up to our usual standards. I will look to address this matter in house to ensure it does not happen again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service completed on correct day; car available prior to the time advised when booked in; video of under vehicle check always helpful

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent service with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was completed in a very efficient and friendly manner

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read everything was completed and to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great communication and their ability to react to my changing needs

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Unfortunately, our availability does get booked up as a main dealer. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Customer Service is really exceptional. Team welcome you when you get there and keep you posted as work progresses. I am not alone, as other customers with repairs equally really happy being kept informed Well done to Chris I’m Mini :-)

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback Mr. Holmes. I will pass your kind comments back to Chris and the rest of the aftersales team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient, organised

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good Customer Service

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The experience was a positive one. I found the booking confusing as it wasn't clear what the options are and the time I tried to book was difficult as available dates were essentially a two week window 3-4 weeks away and I wasn't available then.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I will look into the booking options and take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Poor service - all aspects of it. They have long had a reputation of being poor. I was also given a loan car while mine was being repaired, but was then told at 4:45 that I HAVE to bring it back that day as its needed for someone else.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with us. I will be getting Neil Gowers, the senior service advisor to make contact with you to discuss this in more detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Problem sorted

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read your problem was resolved and you was impressed with the service. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Had to wait a long time after arrival and beyond my booked time to be seen when dropping off the car. Thereafter the service was great.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the wait you occurred when dropping your car into us. The service advisors do aim to see you in as quickly as possible but due to rush hour periods this isn't always possible. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Came in for a winter tyre swap and storage, only 4.9 as they left off one dustup from the wheels and have not returned my calls to ask for a spare.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will get your spare dust cap sent out to you today in the post. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I dropped my car off at 10 in the morning and asked for it to be ready by 4. When I arrived to collect my car hadn’t been touched. I live a 50 mile round trip from Coopers so had to wait an hour while my car was looked at.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent experience to us. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I called Cooper Reading as I had a fault with my car and was not clear if it was safe to drive it. I was told the earliest my car could be fixed would be in 2 weeks time, longer if I needed a courtesy car. BMW Assistance for emergency only.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. I am sorry to read about your experience with us. I will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I got the impression that I was a "nuisance" asking to speak with my contact (who when I did get to speak with her was excellent). When I arrived eventually to collect my car I waited 5 mins for the receptionist to speak to me as she was on the phone

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am sorry to hear about your recent visit to us and the disappointment within your visit. I will be looking into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Video gave clear indication of any potential issues in easy to understand manner- helps manages expectations for next service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the video provided by your technician. I will take your comments on board regarding the online booking system. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good, but not the best value

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about the good service you received from us. Our prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable within the dealership. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Terrible customer service provided and lack of will to fix issues.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with us. I will get our senior service advisor, Neil Gowers to get in contact with you to discuss this in further detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

We were well looked after and answered all our queries

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. I am pleased to read how well you was looked after by our aftersales team. I will pass your kind feedback on. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Following from the above: (iii) The aim of the visit was to put on the winter tyres. I checked the pressures afterwards, they were out by the following values (in psi) compared to the average given from the manufacturer: 4, 5, 6, 10!

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your recent visit to us. I do now believe that you have been in with us again since this visit and now everything is rectified. I will get the senior service advisor to contact you to discuss this in further detail. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

You did what you promised and on time

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to read about your experience with us. Everything was completed and on time. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

No problems after 5 years

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to see after 5 years you have still encountered no problems. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Courtesy car not ideal

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to read you didn't seem to find your courtesy car practical. I will look into this. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The issue with the car was a mystery. It’s got gremlins somewhere for it to behave like it is.Nobody could find the problem. Hence why a slightly lower score. But I love the car so much and I will get another one.

Service
Thank you for your feedback, if you do experience any further problems please do not hesitate to get back in contact with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My car was returned to me dirty, no option to wash it was given. Wha was more concerning that it came back warm with 5 miles more on the speedo than it came in with for a tire change and the guy who brought it round said ‘this car is very fast’??

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Once a tyre change has been completed the vehicle does need to be driven to reset the tyre warning light. We do apologies if that this wasn't explained to you on the visit. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The whole event is very professionally run.

Service
Thank you for your great feedback Mr. Stone. I will pass your kind comments onto the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

No fuss servicing. Plus the waiting area is good

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoyed the waiting area and the 'no fuss' service. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Friendly, helpful service

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to read about the friendly, helpful service you received from us. I look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was carried out as requested

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read about your easy, hassle-free service with us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service was quick, car came back clean and tidy. Pleasant staff in the showroom while I waited.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am pleased to read about your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

A thorough inspection and cleaning of the vehicle followed by a comprehensive video of the key points of the inspection - that’s going to be hard to beat!

Service
Thank you for your great feedback Mr. Selby. We are pleased to read you enjoy the video of the inspection of your vehicle carried out. I will pass your kind comments onto the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was done on time and I was kept up to date

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your comments onto your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I visited BMW so that a health check could be performed on my car. I feel the content of the check could have been a lite more detailed along with follow up information such as service plans available to me.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, we will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Lovely, customer focused, diligent, professional people. Excellent work they did. I needed to wait 2x longer than they initially told me hence half star off.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I will pass your kind comments onto your service advisor and the rest of the aftersales team. I am sorry to read you encountered a wait when collecting the car. I will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Could not have been more pleased with the service experience I received.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback Mr. Eveleigh. I will pass your great feedback onto our aftersales team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Quick and efficient service

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your quick and efficient service. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

See my comments above, I wasted 3 hours of my life driving to the dealership and waiting then returning home without my car

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about your experience with us. We do always try to fix the fault on the first diagnostics but this isn't always possible. I will look into this for you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It was all really easy, loan car pick-up was good, video health check good, returning the car was good, car was clean on pickup.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The team communicated with me at the earliest opportunity and completed the work required on time.

Service
Thank you for the great feedback. I am pleased to read the work carried out on your vehicle was carried out on time and your service advisor kept you up to date at all times. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

No issues, car ready to borrow while mine was serviced, video to show the service and call to confirm ready.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read you enjoy the citnow video and found it useful. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business

My contact George Zaris couldn't do enough for me. Supplying various quotes, informing me of offers and keeping me up to speed when my 7 series was arriving.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I will pass these great comments onto George. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As in point 1. Always a lovely welcome.The video of work carried out is great.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. I will pass your kind comments back to Mark and the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

A great experience at Cooper Reading, predominantly down to Amy! What a star! Test drives were offered, and all efforts made to find the right car. The experience, the discounts offered, along with the brand promotion made the deal right for us.

Sales
Thank you for your fantastic comments. It's great to see that you enjoyed your experience here with us, and that Amy provided you with a smooth and accommodating service. I will happily pass your comments on to her and the rest of the team here at Cooper Reading BMW. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It was important to me to collect the car within a timeframe so I could do so with my best friend. This may seem trivial but Jonathon Hood clearly was how important to me it was, he went above and beyond to ensure I was able to do so even collecting

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am very happy to see that Jonathan provided you with such a positive sales experience here with us at Cooper Reading. I will pass your comments on to him, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Adnan from Coopers Reading was amazing and very patient. Could not ask for anyone better or more knowledgeable

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am pleased to read that Adnan and our team here at Cooper Reading provided you with such a great sales experience. I will happily pass your comments on to Adnan, and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Functional in all aspects

Sales
Thank you for your positive comments. I will happily pass your feedback onto our team here at Cooper Reading. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

5 star service, kept fully informed through the process. When problems arose Francis sortedmthings out quickly.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. It's great to read that Francis and the team provided you with such a relaxed and positive buying experience. I am pleased to see you're enjoying your new car and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Attentive professional customer service from start to car pick up.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. It's great to see that Jason and the rest of the team provided you with such a positive sales experience and I will happily pass your comments along to them. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Salesman was efficient and courteous but the attempt to sell and justify add on products is cringeworthy

Sales

Terrible sales experience, culminating in a car that still isn't fully functional.

Sales

Communications were poor post order until the Sales Manager took over.

Sales
I regret to read that you found contact with the team poor until a sales manager took control, I can understand your frustration. However, I am pleased to see you're now enjoying your new car. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Team was great

Sales
Thank you for these excellent comments. I will happily pass them along to our team here at Cooper Reading! Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car had been ordered with black gloss kidney grills which hadn't arrived which meant that I had to take the car back. Also, the car hadn't been prepped properly and had to go back to be polished as there were some faint scratches to the paint.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to see that the car did not arrive with the completed spec you had chosen and that you had to come back to get it polished again too, I can understand your frustration. However, I am pleased to see that you are now enjoying your new car and that the sales team provided you with a positive sales experience. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

a good atmosphere and good professional staff

Sales
Thank you for this great review. It's great to see that you found our team here at Cooper Reading BMW very accommodating and that they provided such a positive sales experience for you. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pleasant surroundings & friendly staff

Sales
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see that you found our team helpful and that they provided you with a relaxed buying experience. I will pass your comments along to them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The representative at the BMW centre was very helpful and efficient. She was very prompt in responding to any queries and kept us informed throughout the order to delivery process.

Sales
Thank you for your great comments. I am pleased to read that you had such a positive experience here with us at Cooper Reading, and I will pass your review on to the rest of the team. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

BMW Reading made the whole experience feel very special, easy and memorable.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am pleased to read that our team here at Cooper Reading provided you with such a great buying experience and thank you for recommending our dealership to others! I will pass this positive feedback on to the rest of the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Options explained correctly, got a great car

Sales
Thank you for this great review. I will happily pass along your comments to the rest of the sales team here at Cooper Reading. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As mentioned previously, both the efficiency and friendliness/helpfulness of the staff.

Sales
Thank you for this great feedback. I am pleased to see that you found our team here at Cooper Reading BMW welcoming and efficient, and I am glad they provided an accommodating experience for you. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very professional and courteous. Very nice facility at Cooper Reading.

Sales
Thank you for your great review. I will pass along these excellent comments to the rest of the team here at Cooper Reading BMW and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The dealer representatives (Francis and Will) were both courteous and professional. The handover process was clearly explained and pretty swift. The dealership centre itself was very well appointed

Sales
Thank you for your review. I can understand your frustration regarding the last minute issue that occurred on the arranged collection date for your new car, however, I am pleased to see that Francis and our sales managers accommodated this. I will pass your comments along to them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very friendly, non pushy salesmen, made me feel very comfortable.Final handover was amazing, won't spoil for others.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am pleased to read that our team here at Cooper Reading BMW made the purchase of your new car such an enjoyable experience. I will pass these great comments along to them and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

There was a tax-related issue with my finance agreement that appeared to be a systems error. To be fair, the manager at the dealership went above and beyond by loaning me an i8 while we waited for it to be sorted out, which was a nice touch.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I regret to see that there were a few issues which meant your experience here with us wasn't 100% perfect, however, I am pleased to see that our sales manager provided a service that accommodated you. I will pass along your comments to the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Not quite 100% proactive but very good otherwise

Sales
Thank you for your feedback. I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team here at Cooper Reading BMW. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very attentive and enthusiastic service

Sales
Thank you for this great review. I am pleased to read that the staff here at Cooper Reading provided you with such a positive experience, I will pass your comments along to them. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.