Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Transaction Manager

Mark Jeffery

Sales Consultant

Matt Gilbert

Sales Consultant

Rebecca Mileham

Sales Consultant

Jessica Williams

Service Advisor

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

Jack Dodson

BMW Retail Accountant

Adrienne Francois

Showroom Host

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

The actual service experience was up to the normal very high standards, all the work was completed without a hitch, important as I was due to visit my elderly parents the following day.

Service

Fast, efficient service and looked after by the staff

Service

good service , helpfull and friendly

Service

As above

Service

Mark in service delivered a great service and looked after me very professionally

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Kearon. It is great to read your kind comments. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Adam Jones was great, looked at my car and resolved the issue quickly. Very professional.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Wright. It is great to read the positive experience you've had with Adam Jones. I will pass your kind feedback onto him. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service booking went well and on the day i was warmly welcomed and shown upstairs to the waiting area. the service took about as long as expected but i was hugely disappointed to find that the day after the service i had a low tyre pressure warning.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Anderson. I am pleased to read about the warm welcome you received when you arrived into our dealership. I am sorry to hear that the communication between you and your service advisor was not as expected. I will speak to the aftersales manager, Paul Smith to prevent this from happening again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Satisfied this time but not the previous time. Also, our car went in on a Thursday but was not looked at until the following Tuesday.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that the communication wasn't initially very good, I will pass this back to the aftersales department. Any further issues, please do feel free to contact us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Quick and efficient process, helpful staff, overall, a pleasant environment.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. It is great to read you found it to be a quick and efficient process, along with helpful staff and a pleasant environment. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service staff are attentive and take note of what the customer says when explaining any problems with the car

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Edmonds. I am pleased to read your impressed with our brand of car and enjoy the quality. It is also great to read how impressed you are with our aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business

very professional and slick service.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very good and polite workers.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Shafi. It is great to read you found our aftersales team to be polite, I expect nothing less. I will pass your kind comments back to the team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I am not confident in Cooper Reading showing the required care level to return a car in the same condition it arrived. Two scratches were left on my car along with a leftover drink bottle on a seat. Scratches were fixed but a new scratch was left.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Green. I am sorry to read there was a new scratch left on your vehicle but I am pleased to know we have corrected this for you. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you are looking to purchase your new car. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service fine. Cleaning average.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am pleased to see the service all went to plan. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

At first there was an issue due to some miscommunication, but Cooper Reading did their best to get things sorted, and so in the end I an a satisfied customer. I was very well informed during the process of my retrofit.

Service
Thank you for the feedback. I am pleased to read you was satisfied with your experience with us. I am sorry to read about the misunderstanding when attempting to book the car in for the parts to be fitted to your car. I will look into this to prevent this happening in the near future. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always professional and exemplary service from BMW Cooper Reading since we have been using them since 1995.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Bhangra, it is great to read you were very well looked after and your service was excellent. I will pass your kind comments back to Mark Williams and the rest of the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Don’t understand why my car could’ve been collected from home but not possible to deliver loan car at same time. Both options require two drivers??

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I will take your comments on board about using the loan car and collection and delivery services at the same time. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The team are great but the hour charge of £160 for fitting rear brakes is expensive. I understand this will drop to £90 when my service agreement ends, but why should I pay more now just because I have a car < 3 years old?

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately the prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable. I am happy you were impressed with the team and the product. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

No problems

Service
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read you had a great service and enjoy your car. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car could not be seen for some time, then the noise could not be heard, then I had to keep following up. The only positive is that after you had the car for 4 days, you did hear the noise and fixed it.

Service
Thank you for your comments. I am sorry we could not diagnose and fix your car the first day it was in with us. Unfortunately, as much as we aim to have your vehicle in and out in one day some faults are intermittent meaning it is not as easy to find the problem and rectify it as quick. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Collect & Deliver drivers very polite. Regular service updates. Big improvement on the service query I placed last October shortly after purchasing the car ----- promised return call and ..... no call ! Not a great start but recovered now

Service
Thank you for your feedback and your kind comments. I will pass this back to the aftersales team and the drivers who delivered and collected your car. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Efficient service

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr. Gavin. It is great to read you had an efficient service and you was satisfied with your visit to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Curtesy car was showing both a low fuel and low washer fluid warning when I collected it. I had to add fuel despite travelling less than 20 miles in the curtesy car.

Service
Thank you for leaving your feedback. In the terms and conditions of taking out your loan car you do agree to replacing fuel as used. I am sorry to read there was a low washer fluid warning, we do check our cars on a weekly basis. I am sorry this was not drawn to our attention upon you taking this vehicle out. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I’ve never been disappointed with Coopers, it was ready when said and can’t fault the staff who were polite and explained everything to me. It was a easy and smooth process

Service
Thank you for your feedback Miss Glass. It is always great to read positive comments. I will pass your kind feedback onto the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Vehicle collected as promised and returned clean with all work completed

Service
Thank you for your feedback. It is great to read you had a great experience with us here. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Cooper Reading provide an extremely professional service experience from start to finish.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback Mr Park. It is great to read you fully enjoy your experience with us here at Cooper Reading BMW.I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor and the aftersales team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I initially arranged to use a courtesy car but because I was not Familia with such a new vehicle I Explained I didn’t feel comfortable driving such a new Vehicle the person that was dealing with me very quickly found A member of staff to take me

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mrs Mcintosh. Its great to read your feedback. We look forward to seeing you soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Was very satisfied with Cooper Reading. Although did have an issue with the finance side when advised that my company was on stop whereas it transpires that the account had expired beyond six months. An order for the service was placed a week ahead

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I will take you comments on board to ensure we improve this for your next visit. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The adblue was not toppped up. We have made a separate complaint about this. What was particularly upsetting and disappointing was that we were lied to my the service engineer who said there was no way of checking the adblue level!

Service
Thank you for your reply. I am sorry to read the experience you have had with us was not positive. I will pass your comments back to the technicians and your service advisor on the day. The aftersales manager, Paul Smith, will be in contact with you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The original fault I went in for has not been fixed. The fault was present the next time a started the car after collecting it from Coopers Reading.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. We have forwarded this onto our workshop controller to ensure your next visit will end in your fault being fixed. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

MOT check went ahead though map update failed as apparently code didn't work. Second time this has happened and the fact that they need to have the car for a whole day to update the map is frustrating.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately a sat nav update can be up to 16gb which you can surly understand is a big download to input into the vehicle which is why we require your vehicle all day to avoid disappointment. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Great service and a courtesy car was a bonus.

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Mbulo, I will pass your kind comments back to your service advisor. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Just shy of 2 months it took to resolve the issues with my car because of Tom’s fault. I had booking confirmation for appointments on my email then i’d Turn up and no one would be expecting me as there wasn’t even a booking made by him.

Service
I am sorry to read about your experience with us Mr Hodges. I will pass this onto our aftersales manager Paul Smith, who will get in contact with you. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Very good attentive service; very good facilities for customers who prefer to wait while their car is serviced.

Service
Thank you for the feedback Ms Hooper. I am pleased to read your experience with us was positive. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Did more than the basics when they had the car which was great

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mrs Baker, we look forward to seeing you again soon, Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The car was cleaned but the inside had a lot of dirty / greasy finger prints

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read about the finger prints left in your car. I will pass this onto the valeting company which will hopefully be improved on your next visit to us. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pretty faultless. Only grumble was that the seat was not put back in its original position. Same as last time. If that is as bad as it gets life is pretty good!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Davis. I am sorry to read your seat was not put back into the original position, I will take this comment on board to prevent it from happening again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I booked the ‘wait’ service estimated to take 1.5 hrs. I was unfortunately informed on arrival that it would take 3 hours. Coopers Reading is some distance from town & unsurprisingly no courtesy car available so I sat it out. Comfy wait area.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to read that unfortunately you was kept waiting for an unexpected extra 1.5 hours. I will be looking into this with your service advisor so this does not happen again. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Continuation from above: When everything is done, Mark took me to the car, it was thoroughly cleaned and looked like new. All in all superb service, top marks in all categories and a special thanks to Mark Williams!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Kalliadasis. I am pleased to see the positive comments you have left us. I will pass you kind comments back to the aftersales team. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good customer service

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything was carried out as explained and the car was returned on time

Service
Thank you for your feedback. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Each time I request a courtesy car the team do their best to choose a car I have never driven previously. I find this great as I like to explore other cars in the range

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Verney. It is great to read you enjoy the wide choice of cars on our loan car fleet. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Staff are friendly, helpful and (this shows my age!) all the men are dressed in suits, collar and tie - a good business attitude.

Service
Thank you for your kind feedback Mr Woodvine. Your comments are truly appreciated. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

I always travel the distance because i feel satisfied with the experience.

Service
Thanks for you kind feedback Miss Virdee. Its great to read you travel the distance to visit us and your always satisfied with your experience. I expect nothing less. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Probably no fault from a staff point of view. Roadside Call centre were great, and Cooper staff kept in touch with me, however, the jobs that I was told needed doing, and the price of the parts and labour is extremely high.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Unfortunately, the prices are set by BMW. I will take your comments on board. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above- it took 4 days to return my car!

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mrs. Basden. I am sorry to read the experience you have recently had with us wasn't positive. I will get a senior member from our aftersales to get in contact with you to discuss this with yourself. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

They were courteous and professional and very easy to deal with

Service
Thank you for your feedback Mr Kelly. It is great to read you found our staff to be courteous, professional and very easy to deal with. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Again, great experience from all involved, from reception to the final handover and genius demonstration with Harry. The level of service you expect when buying a product like a BMW and it did not disappoint.

Sales

I usually score this as a 10 but there was a delay processing the finance which would have been nice to have completed pre-arrival but all sorted in the end!

Sales

I have a new M3 - what's not to like!

Sales

I got what I wanted.

Sales

My car was damaged while being prepared. Although we were informed and the repair has now been completed, it was annoying.

Sales

Good people to deal with. Car delivered on time. Kept fully informed throughout build process. Excellent price.

Sales

All made so easy.

Sales

Please read my previous comments .