Loading...

ABOUT COOPER READING.

Cooper Reading is the Authorised BMW Retailer for Reading and the surrounding area.

Explore the dealership

Meet the team

0 items found Done
  • No filters have been added

No news found with your current search criteria.

Paul Glister

Head of Business

Jason Wright

New Car Sales Manager

Tristan Jewett

Retail Manager

William Jenkins

Retail Manager

Paul Smith

Aftersales Manager

Richard Blanks

Workshop Manager

Andrew Ridley

Used Car Sales Manager

Anthony Davis

Retail Manager

Mark Jeffery

Used Car Sales Executive

Matt Gilbert

Used Car Sales Executive

Jonathan Hood

New Car Sales Executive

Enaam El Hussain

New Car Sales Executive

Danika Fenty

Service Advisor

George Zaris

Business Development Manager

CUSTOMER REVIEWS.

Our centre star rating is based on customer satisfaction scores from real customers. It is based on information collated by BMW UK over the past 90 days of new car sales and aftersales service transactions, where the customers have subsequently elected to complete a satisfaction survey online or by phone. You will also see below customer comments, which are unedited.

What can I say? I'm always satisfied with the service I get at Cooper BMW Reading.

Service

My car was booked in to repair a gearbox oil leak. I took the day off work as you could not provide a courtesy car. You had the car at 8.30am and at 5pm I received a phone call to say you had not had time to look at it.

Service

I booked online then received an email Email appeared to have blank fields ie missing data and none of the images only placeholders which looked poor

Service

The service from Cooper was very good however I was disappointed with the courtesy Car I received from Enterprise in Reading. it took a number of hours to be provided and I ended up with a Renault Clio as they had no BMWs. very poor experience.

Service

Please see above. The car came back without being valeted and there was dust from body repair over interior of windscreen, together with boot marks on carpet and driver door card.

Service

Needed to replace tyres which I should have done prior to MOT and therefore had to make two trips.

Service

Did what I wanted when I wanted and as quickly as they could as I was waiting on site

Service

Went in with three issues and only one fixed

Service

Even though there was a mix up between what time I had booked the fast lane service for (08:15) and what was given (13:15) the team moved things around to accommodate as best as possible.

Service

Effective and efficient - ultimately an excellent job. Just a pity I had to insist on the obvious.

Service

There was a significant scuff to one of the car wheels and a deep cut in the tyre sidewall, the cut was either missed during the inspection or the damage was caused while the car was being returned. (I don't know when the damage occurred)

Service

1 week after the service the coolant light came on. I had to top up the coolant.

Service

Very helpful team from the moment you are greeted at reception. The service team who I dealt with Jessie and Nathan were very professional and kept me updated with progress.

Service

I was wrongly informed at the health check that the oil level was normal and I took the car away. The warning light stayed on. I had to return the car and the oil level was found to be low. It was topped up for free and apology given.

Service

Product quality and after sales does not match at all, cooper reading no doubt are the worst high end dealership I have ever experienced, I do not need to add any more than my review on google.

Service

The service was carried out as it should have been but I feel I should have been told the major service is due very soon. I wasn't, the service light came on and this was a bit of a surprise to me

Service

Based on the after sales customer service I have had to date it is putting me off wanting to have a bmw again in the future despite me loving driving one.

Service

We originally booked in with Paul and then Josh looked after me on the day - great team work

Service

Good experience from start to finish. Also appreciated the honesty of the BMW staff at Cooper Reading.

Service

Helpful and attentive staff, felt welcome

Service

Overall a good first experience with BMW, although they weren't able to facilitate a loan car or provide a pick & drop off service due to high demand. I had to make my own way there & back despite living a reasonable distance from BMW.

Service

They have learnt nothing from the direct feedback that I gave them a year ago.

Service

Didn't seem to take then missing brake problem seriously

Service

Staff are always helpful, and explain any problems there there may have been with the car in none technical terms.

Service

Everything happened as planned

Service

As a new customer to Coopers Reading, Basingstoke Road, l felt valued and the personal service l experienced makes me want to return in the future. Parking not easy, but where is these days!

Service

When I arrived at 8am I was told I would have to wait while they sorted out the insurance for the courtesy car. The computer system was down so I waited 20 minutes and was told they would do it with a form. I was consequently late for work

Service

Good team very helpful

Service

easy to book, kept in touch, lovely clean car returned

Service

All great but for an oil service with microfilters on the expensive side

Service

Well looked after, a tad slow in returning my calls from parts dept but not a major issue.

Service

Efficient and helpful

Service

Good and timely service

Service

Some issues with my vehicle that I feel could have been dealt with better and more honestly

Service
I am sorry to see that there were some problems with your vehicle that you felt were not dealt with accordingly, I can understand how this would be frustrating. However, it's good to see that our service manager honoured the pricing for you and that you enjoy our brand. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Another bad experience at Cooper. Booked the car to have the right back door looked at as it was collecting water and the driver's mirror replaced as it was vibrating. I brought up the mirror at a previous visit but they said it was not an issue!

Service

Not happy

Service

My car was booked in for an MOT at 1030 followed by a service at 1115. I arrived at 1025 and waited to see a service representative until 1037, not a good start. I had elected to stay and do some work and at 1230 noticed that my car had not moved.

Service

Staff at Coopers are always very helpful and experienced.

Service

Friendly and helpful service from all personnel I came in contact with

Service
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that you found our service team friendly and accommodating and I will pass your positive comments along to them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Easy to deal with and kept informed

Service
Thank you for these great comments. I am pleased to read that you had a positive experience here at our dealership and that you were kept updated throughout the process. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Replacement car for the day had 6 miles fuel range, this seems an unnecessary approach whereby the user (me) has to dash off to get fuel and then guess how much is required not knowing fuel usage, etc. I would give you 5 for a i3 with full charge.

Service
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see that you were provided with a loan car that had low fuel range, the car should have been fully charged and I can understand your frustration. In spite of this, it's good to read that you found your service experience easy and I will pass your comments onto the team here at Cooper Reading BMW. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

We had recall work completed. When I arrived I was told it was also booked in for a service which I hadn't booked. The work was completed later than arrange and I was sat at the garage waiting for almost an hour even after coming later than arranged.

Service

Staff were excellent

Service
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to see that you were impressed with our team here at Cooper Reading BMW and I will pass your feedback along to them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Satisfied.

Service
Thank you for this great review. I am happy to see that your experience with us, from booking the vehicle in, to then collecting it, was a smooth and easy process. I will pass your feedback onto the team here at Cooper Reading and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Always polite and efficient when you can get there

Service
Thank you for this review. I am sorry to read that you weren't provided with a booking confirmation and that you had to chase the service team just to ensure your vehicle was definitely booked in with us, I can understand how this would be quite inconvenient. However, I am pleased to see that your experience here at Cooper Reading was still positive. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

All in all, a really fabulous experience and not one that I'm used to in dealing with my local BMW dealership from whom I have bought an M5 and this M2. I thought they both (and the technicians) deserved a small token of my appreciation (Chocolates!)

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent review. It's brilliant to see that you were well looked after by our service team, in particular, Josh Durrant and our workshop manager Richard Blanks, I will pass your comments onto them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

excellent reception experience and parts department representative was very helpful too. poor service department experience as per above

Service
Thank you for your review. I regret to see that your car was returned to you with the seat cover still on, this isn't our normal standards and it should have been removed prior to you receiving your vehicle, so I apologise for this. However, I am pleased to see that you were impressed with the service you received from our reception team and parts department, I will pass you feedback onto them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Knowledgeable staff.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave this excellent feedback. It's great to see that you found our team here at Cooper Reading friendly and knowledgeable and that they provided you with efficient service. I will pass your comments onto them and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

All of the service staff give excellent customer service, no complaints

Service
Thank you for this excellent feedback. I am happy to see that you were impressed with the inspection video and that our service team here at Cooper Reading provided you with such brilliant customer service. I will pass your comments onto them and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

My last visit was just a winter check but I was expecting more time to explain some issues of concern especially it's my 1st time to buy a BMW

Service
I regret to see that the issues with your vehicle weren't thoroughly explained to you during your appointment at our dealership, I apologise for this. However, it's good to see that your visit went smoothly in spite of this. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service experience not as good as other brands. Kept waiting for car even after told it was ready, had to chase them twice to get car back despite informing staff I urgently had to leave and didn't want car cleaned. Price paid was not acceptable.

Service
I am sorry to read that you were disappointed with the service you received at our dealership and that you were left chasing the service team in order to get your car back, I can understand how this would be frustrating and I apologise for this. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The rain sensor wasn't working when I purchased the car Bmw had the car all day to fix it, they said they had It wasn't fixed and I had to bring my car back for another day

Service
I am sorry to read that you had a fault with the car when you purchased it and that it wasn't rectified immediately, I can understand your frustration and I hope this issue has now been resolved. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service so far has been very unsatisfactory and time consuming. It has caused me an enormous amount of stress.

Service

The recent servicing of my car was carried out with the proficiency and professionalism I look for.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave this positive review. It's great to read that you were happy with the service you received from our dealership. I will pass your comments onto the team here at Cooper Reading BMW and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

It took three visits to rectify the fault on my BMW dashcam Eye. On the First visit, the technician suagnosed problem correctly, on the second this was changed and the unit was not replaced, on the third visit, a replacement was finally fitted.

Service

I was well looked after

Service
Thank you for your great comments. I am pleased to see that you were well looked after during your visit to us at Cooper Reading, I will pass your feedback onto the service team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Based on my previous experience of poor front of house customer service at this dealership, I was was offered a small discount on my next service which did not materialise when I collected my vehicle (continued below)

Service

Outstanding service from Mark Williams. He really looked after me and kept me updated.

Service
Thank you for your excellent comments. It's great to see that you received such exceptional service from our service advisor Mark Williams. I will happily pass your feedback along to him and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Amazing service.

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. I will pass your kind feedback onto Nathan. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Nothing to complain about

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Repair under warranty done to my satisfaction

Service

As above. Although I really liked the video update and walk through.

Service

The service spotted a couple of problem areas that I was unaware of and the dealership gave me a price to fix repairs which I felt was fair. Service items quickly sourced and fitted. Thank you

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

The service was extremely well done and the loan car arrangement was also very good. The service advisor did a very professional job throughout - less good I was kept waiting 20 minutes to collect my car due to the reception staff not acting

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pick up service was really slow and time consuming.

Service

All work done as promised but expensive

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. Unfortunately the prices are set by BMW UK and are non negotiable with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service light was not reset, damage to tyres was discovered but I was only told on picking up the car, wing mirror covers not replaced despite being requested in advance, and I felt rushed when picking up the car

Service

I was told that I would be given a call to tell me how much the service would cost. I didn't get a call and was presented with the bill for £650 when I picked up the car. The wipers also now clash / hit the edge of the screen.

Service

Small things like tea, coffee making machine and biscuits especially in cold weather makes a customer feel appreciated. It's the small stuff that creates customs, and with that comes tradition.

Service

Kept me informed, quick turn-around

Service
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to read about your recent visit you had to us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Pick up time for car (7:30am) was very early!

Service

Took a while to organise and see above ref pick ups

Service

All the people my wife and I came into contact with at Cooper Reading were helpful. The car was delivered when promised and the handover was a pleasurable experience.

Sales

Jonathan Hood my sales rep was great.

Sales
Thank you for your review. I am happy to see that our sales executive Jonathan Hood provided you with great service and I will pass your comments along to him. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above, the service truly felt above and beyond. Would definitely recommend BMW to any friends or family in the market for a new car. I felt very looked-after.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave this superb review. I am very pleased to read that Zsolt and the team here at Cooper Reading BMW provided you with such excellent service and that you were kept thoroughly informed throughout the process. It's also great to see that you would recommend our dealership to your friends and family. I will pass your comments onto the team and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Jason Wright exceeded our expectations and customer services, he made the purchase of our X3M and part Exchange of our X5 so simple and stress free.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am happy to read that our sales manager Jason Wright provided you with such great service and made the whole process smooth and relaxed. I will pass your feedback onto him. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Good deal all round taking into account the part exchange of two vehicles and the excellent rate of the PCP product. Also the very good deal on the price of the new vehicle and the very helpful sales staff.

Sales
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I am pleased to see that Zsolt and Adnan provided you with such great service and I will pass your comments along to them and the rest of the team. I hope you are enjoying your new BMW and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Dealing with Wesley Duff was very easy and it made the whole process enjoyable, thank you Wesley!

Sales
Thank you for your comments. It's great to read that you found our sales executive Wesley Duff friendly and accommodating and that he made your buying experience enjoyable. I will pass your feedback onto Wesley and the rest of the team. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Service from the staff we dealt with from start to finish were helpful and professional at all times. The car was delivered on time with no defects and is a great vehicle.

Sales
Thank you for this excellent review. I am pleased to see that you received such great service from our team here at Cooper Reading BMW, and it's also brilliant to see that they made your buying experience smooth and easy. I will happily pass your feedback onto them. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Sam ensured that my vehicle was taken to a local detailers before collection and made every effort to accommodate this request.

Sales
Thank you for this positive review. I am pleased to see that you found our sales executive Sam Anderson professional and accommodating and that he provided you with such excellent service. I will pass your comments onto him and the rest of the team, Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

As above re Wesley

Sales
Thank you for your excellent comments. I am pleased to see that our sales executive Wesley Duff provided you with such efficient service, creating a smooth and easy buying experience for you. I will pass your feedback onto him and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Everything went smoothly

Sales
Thank you for leaving this great review. It's brilliant to see that you found our dealership welcoming and that our team provided you with such professional service. I will pass your feedback along to them and we hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.

Car took longer to arrive than expected due to another franchise being unreliable.

Sales
I regret to read that your car didn't arrive when expected, I can understand your frustration. However I hope you are now enjoying your new vehicle. Kind Regards, Paul Glister, Head of Business.